SAARC Economics, Infrastructure & Social Windows Program

SAARC Development Fund (SOF) is established by the Governments of Afghanistan, Bangladeshi Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

SDF is inviting cross border Project Proposals (to be implemented strictly in the SAARC Member States) under the Co-Financing mode, jointly funded by various Banks/Financial Institutions, Regional Development Banks, and Corporate Sector, etc.

Eligibility Criteria

1.Economic & Infrastructure Windows including Micro,Small & Medium ,Enterprise (MSME) Program

(a) Projects/programs involving anyone or more than one SAARC Member State with the direct benefit going to more than one Member State.

(b) Funding mechanism will be 100% secured loan (Concessional/Non-Concessional) under the co-financing mode.

(c) Loan will be extended in both USD and Local Currency of Member State.

2. Social Window

(a) At least have 3 or more SAARC Member States participating in the proposed project.

(b) Project should aim towards the social development with sustainable model.

(c) 50% co-financing is required from the proponent.

(d) Projects under Loan – Grant combination are eligible.

The interested applicants are requested to submit their project proposals (Concept Notes along with Detailed Project Report) to and

For further details, please contact SDF on +975-2- 321152/ 53 or visit

SAARC Economics, Infrastructure & Social Windows Program

Leave a Comment